Congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Recipients!

Congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Recipients! These 24 students received recommendations for scholarships based on their academic merit and studio achievement. For more information about scholarships, please visit the College of Liberal Arts’ Scholarship page. Melanie Metz Memorial Scholarship: Logan Honea C&G Hatchette Creativity Scholarship: Maisy Gardiner Barbara Tisserat Memorial Scholarship: Haley Hagerman Bookstaber & […]

Culture, Heritage, and Community: Alanis Hernandez receives CSU Alumni Association’s Albert C. Yates Student Leadership Award

The CSU Alumni Association’s Albert C. Yates Student Leadership Award is given to a student who demonstrates strong involvement, leadership, and a commitment to upholding CSU’s values, traditions, and spirit. This year’s recipient, Alanis Hernandez, is a truly extraordinary young woman, a first-generation student who is deeply committed to her cultural heritage and to helping […]

Art and Art History Students, Professor Create New Podcast, “The Future”

KCSU has a brand new podcast from Colorado State University’s Department of Art and Art History called The Future. The Future is a space created by professor Aitor Lajarin-Encina and art history students to discuss critical contemporary art and culture issues with artists and other guests. The podcast is organized by DXIX Projects, an artist-run […]

Christine Moore-Bonbright, senior in graphic design, wins first place at CMBAM

Christine Moore-Bonbright, a senior art major with a concentration in graphic design, works in the Creative Services department at RMSMC. She won a first place award for best sponsored content or native advertising for her “CSU Podcast Spotlight,” which appeared in CSU Life – an RMSMC publication targeted at the University’s faculty and staff. Read the […]

Congratulations to our Fall 2021 Graduates!

UNDERGRADUATES Gabriel Azevedo Michael Brash Nadia Carney Hannah Chatham Brooke Cordell Colin Crawford Sebastien Dekleva Jared Dillon Jake Dunaetz Megan Fenwick Maya Fritzler Abbie Gilbert Evan Griesheimer Jordan Isbell Stacy Johnson Chris Lederhos Rebekah Montoya Julia Nguyen Sean Papile Nick Perl Elise Ribaudo Gianna Santucci William Schmitz Taylor Snell Jeff Stevenson Wren Strother – Magna […]

Congratulations to Falan Francis, this year’s First Generation Spotlight Award Winner!

Falan Francis is a third-year art major with Fibers and Pottery concentrations, as well as a minor in American Sign Language. She is from a small town in central Pennsylvania and came to Colorado State University in hopes of experiencing a new environment and gaining new perspectives as a first-generation college student. Falan plans on […]

Congratulations Student Achievement Award Winners!

We are thrilled to announce the recipients of our new Student Recognition Awards. These are monetary awards separate from our scholarship offerings and are intended to recognize undergraduate students’ effort in putting their best selves forward in their visual arts studies. AAH Creative & Performing Arts Award: Priscilla Gonzales Best Studio Critique: Wren Strother Most Inventive Capstone: Clair Goldstrom Best Citizen in Class: Madi Kelly Most Courageous […]